iPhone Field Test Mode in iOS 11

Discussion in 'iOS 11' started by willmtaylor, Jul 25, 2017.

  1. willmtaylor macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #1
    Is field test mode available in iOS 11? If so, how?

    Thanks!
     
  2. SumYoungGai macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    #2
    Is it not working? A source on Discord said that it works fine on CDMA 7/7+ devices on DP4. I know for a fact that DP1 and DP2 broke it, though.
     
  3. willmtaylor thread starter macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #3
    I'm on a Verizon iPhone 7. I can get it to run, but I can't get the decibel readout to replace the bars.
     
  4. SumYoungGai macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    #4
    yea that seems like an unfortunate change in 11 fortunately.
     
  5. willmtaylor thread starter macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
  6. vintagedude76 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    #6
    Yeah I recall to get numerical values now that you have to go into the serving cell section?
     
  7. Siggypoo macrumors newbie

    Siggypoo

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    #7
    Well if you went into field test mode, then force-quit the bars would change permently to numerical values without browsing any of the field test menu. Still that seems to have changed with this official iOS 11 release.
     
  8. aKansasKid macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2015
    #8
    Doesn't seem to help. Still can't get there.
     

Share This Page