Final Cut Express 4 Crash due to RP500

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by willnellis, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. willnellis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    #1
    Alright so, I just installed FCE4. (GIGITY) But it crashes due to the audio filter, RP500.
    I have searched around my computer and cannot find RP500.

    Any help would be nice,

    Thank You

    Will
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    What Mac and what Mac OS X version do you use?

    Have you installed any audio applications?

    Can you show us a screen shot via CMD+SHIFT+4?
     
  3. willnellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    #3
    Mac OS X 10.6.2

    X-Edit, Audacity

    [​IMG]

    And then it crashes.
     
  4. martinX macrumors 6502a

    martinX

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
  5. willnellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
  6. martinX macrumors 6502a

    martinX

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #6
    That's a bit of a coincidence. Did the RP150 require the installation of any software (apps, drivers, etc). If so, see if you can find what it was and remove it. If not, stuffed if I know.
     
  7. willnellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
  8. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
  9. willnellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    #9
    Well duh. If I didnt install it, how else would it have crashed?
     
  10. willnellis thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
  11. OffDutyNinja macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    #11
    I think I can help

    I hope it's not too late, but the RP150 guitar pedal that you have conflicts directly with Final Cut's Audio Components. Just do this for the fix, navigate to:
    Macintosh HD/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components
    There you should see that pesky RP150. Don't delete it, just move it out of the components file into the Plug-Ins (or anywhere else) when you want to use Final Cut Express; Then move it back when you want to use the X-Edit program for your RP150.
    Good Luck; it took me a while to solve this one because the finder usually doesn't look for .component
     

Share This Page