Final cut express export issues

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by red11, Nov 17, 2011.

  1. red11 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    #1
    Hi there. I have just moved over to mac and got final cut express. I have exported a few bits but found that it seemed to be displaying with a black frame around. whether in quicktime fullscreen or uploaded to the web, it doesn't seem to display full screen.

    See video my bro did here for an example: http://vimeo.com/26053570

    Help would be great! I am a novice with this so please keep simple if poss ;)
     
  2. cgbier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    #2
    Please give more information - what was the source, what were your sequence settings, how did you export?

    ----------

    Your vimeo file looks like "Panavision Cinema" style footage. FCE doesn't support that.
     
  3. red11 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    #3
    Sorry mate, these are they. hope this is what you need helps:

    Recording on a Nikon D3100 DSLR
    Recording at 1280x720 30 frames per second

    The program is set to these settings:

    Format: (all formats)
    Rate: (all rates)
    Use: DV-NTSC

    Export:
    Exported as Quicktime movie.
    Make movie self-contained: yes
     
  4. JinsterBeady, Nov 18, 2011
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2011

    JinsterBeady macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    #4
    Hey there,
    Need to know what the details are of your exported movie.

    Are your sequence settings set to the same frame size?
    Once in FCE, right click on your sequence in the browser, click settings, load sequence preset and choose DV NTSC 48 kHz anamorphic.
    I think this should be right?

    Then, when exporting, always choose the size, frame rate etc that correlates with your original footage.
    However from my understanding they need to be different for Vimeo.

    Anyway... hope that helps? Or is right?!
    Ha. Good luck.
     

Share This Page