Final Cut Pro 7 Clip Issue

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by donm3ga, Jul 19, 2012.

  1. donm3ga macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    #1
    I am using FCP7 and whenever I take a portion of a clip down into my timeline, it seems to pull an extra frame from the original source clip. I have done everything in my power to get rid of this "extra" unwanted frame. Has anyone come across this issue and is there a resolution?
     
  2. ppc_michael Guest

    ppc_michael

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
  3. donm3ga thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
  4. heyimandy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    #4
    For starters you are working with a delivery format. MP4 is not an editing format. I would convert this to Proress for editing in FCP7. MP4 is very finicky.

    If you need a tool to convert to Proress just google MPEG Streamclip. It will do the trick for free and save you the headache.
     
  5. WRP macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Location:
    Boston
    #5
    ^^^What he said about not using MP4.

    Why don't you highlight the edge of the clip in your timeline and "option + left arrow" to trim a frame off? Is it really there or is it stuck in your render? You can delete your render files via Tools > Render Manager.
     

Share This Page