Final Cut Pro 7 Problems on 2 24" Apple Cinema Displays???

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by scouser75, Sep 29, 2009.

  1. scouser75 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #1
    Guys, is anyone on here using a Mac Pro (late 09), with 2 Gt120 cards and 2 Apple 24" Cinema Displays with Final Cut Pro 7?

    If so, can anyone confirm if they are experiencing any problems pls?

    I read on the Apple forum that there may be some problems with Plug-ins thus causing FCP7 to not launch.

    I need to decide asap whether I should return my 2nd GT120 card.

    Thanks
     
  2. seisend macrumors 6502a

    seisend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Location:
    Switzerland, ZG
    #2
    hmm. I don't see why this has anything to do with the graphicscard and the Screens. Where did you read that (link)?

    EDIT: Why not using one ATI 4870 for two 24" Screens ?
     
  3. scouser75 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    #3
  4. PurpleLogix macrumors member

    PurpleLogix

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2009
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #4
    I had the same problem when I was using a xt1900 and a 2600 card. The problem lies in fcp. It cannot render plugins etc.. With 2 cards. I'm guessing you have one monitor attached to each card. Simple fix is use only one card to drive the monitors or get a blackmagic card to use for displaying video.

    It doesn't matter if u use 4870 & gt120. Problem is fcp
     
  5. Dr.Pants macrumors 65816

    Dr.Pants

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    #5
    Nick Holmes must have never heard of what ThePawn dug up.

     

Share This Page