Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Stang68

macrumors 6502a
Original poster
May 29, 2007
USA
Hey guys,

I recently got my new SR MacBook Pro and I absolutely love it. It is my first Mac, even though I have been using Final Cut Pro for the past 5 years in high school and college. I got Final Cut Pro for my MBP and put a Quicktime movie on a timeline, just to play around with and see how it runs and I noticed that for some reason, Final Cut is lagging. I drag the pointer on the timeline and it is behind me. It is slow. I dont know what could be causing this. I have the high end 15" MBP with 2 GB of memory, so I dont think thats the problem. I also have a 120GB external Lacie drive, which is where I am saving all of my video. What could be causing Final Cut Pro to be lagging?

Thanks a lot!

Multimedia

macrumors 603
Jul 27, 2001
Santa Cruz CA, Silicon Beach
What Version Of Final Cut Pro?

Hey guys,

I recently got my new SR MacBook Pro and I absolutely love it. It is my first Mac, even though I have been using Final Cut Pro for the past 5 years in high school and college. I got Final Cut Pro for my MBP and put a Quicktime movie on a timeline, just to play around with and see how it runs and I noticed that for some reason, Final Cut is lagging. I drag the pointer on the timeline and it is behind me. It is slow. I dont know what could be causing this. I have the high end 15" MBP with 2 GB of memory, so I dont think thats the problem. I also have a 120GB external Lacie drive, which is where I am saving all of my video. What could be causing Final Cut Pro to be lagging?

Thanks a lot!