Final Cut Studio 2

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by FencePostFilms, Dec 13, 2008.

  1. FencePostFilms macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #1
    I just installed the full version of Final Cut Studio 2 and am getting an error that says a B4 tonewheel is not located? What the heck is this?
     
  2. kolax macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
  3. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #3
    Ooh hoo... Indicator number one: found.

    Too bad, OP. What was that, a 50 GB download? So much wasted time. Delete it and get on with your life. If you really needed it, you could afford it.
     
  4. maclancer macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #4
    How you know exactly if he is using pirated software? he could be a small business man having a small video editing studio and can afford Final Cut Studio.
     
  5. FencePostFilms thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #5
    Friendly site......this is a full paid for version.
     
  6. kolax macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    #6
    Clue is in what file is missing.

    And the general ignorance on the suite - didn't mention what application he was trying to use.
     
  7. FencePostFilms thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #7
    I'm a student, thus its an academic version...and it is upgrading my older version that is not academic. Could that be the issue? Basically need to get this version in to use footage from an XDCAM source.
     
  8. maclancer macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2008
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    #8
    :D these guys are terrible in here :apple:
     
  9. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

    Tallest Skil

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2006
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #9
    Terrible, but we follow the forum rules.

    OP: Final Cut Studio 2 receipt, today's date, and your forum name all in one picture.
     
  10. FencePostFilms thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    #10
    Actually it is working now, just had to locate the default file def.b3a

    (thats just in case anyone ever needs the answer without being accused of pirating SW)
     

Share This Page