Final Cut Studio 3 upgrade install question, Please help.

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by ddevin2005, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. ddevin2005 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #1
    Hey,
    Here is my situation. We have 3 imacs at our station. We bought 3 Final Cut Studio 3 packages. 2 full versions and one upgrade.

    Well... I accidentally installed the same full version on two computers. So now two computers have the same serial number which causes problems. The serial number for the upgrade is the one that is available. Ok so i deleted the Final cut studio 3 applications on the one computer. Problem is when i start to reinstall (FCS 3 upgrade) it does NOT ask for the serial number from FCS2. I feel like that is a problem because doesn't that mean its just installing it under the first serial number from the full version? How can i clear any remnants of the full FCS3 i installed earlier?:confused:
     
  2. cgbier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
  3. ddevin2005 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    #3
    Thank You!

    That worked! I can install normally now! thankyou :D
     
  4. evil_santa macrumors 6502a

    evil_santa

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2003
    Location:
    London, England
    #4
    if you delete this file, HD >Library >Application Support> ProApps >Final Cut Studio System ID

    you will be asked for the serial number next time you start FCP, saves doing a reinstall.
     

Share This Page