Final Cut studio on a regular macbook..??

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by tycsteel, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. tycsteel macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    #1
    ok so i have the regular macbook and i always though you couldnt run final cut studio on it that only final cut express could run. so last night i got a copy of fcs from my stepdad and its runs on my macbook like a champ. i dont no why though?
     
  2. Milk*is*tasty macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    #2
    You're not really making any sense. Why wouldn't it?
     
  3. aosman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    #3
    Its just going to run slower than a Pro machine would run it, but your macbook probably fulfills the min reqs for FCS.
     
  4. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

    LethalWolfe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #4
    FCP will run but Motion and Color won't, I believe. The specs listed on Apple's site are for the whole studio not individual apps.


    Lethal
     
  5. lancestraz macrumors 6502a

    lancestraz

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2005
    Location:
    RI
    #5
    One of the minimum requirements is
    I'm guessing this is only required for Motion and maybe some effects on Final Cut.
     
  6. tycsteel thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    #6
    yea on there website they said my video card doesnt meet requirements or something. but i only installed final cut and live type its all i need i was just surprised to see it work
     

Share This Page