Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

Maryann0350

macrumors newbie
Original poster
May 27, 2015
Hello guys,

I'm a long time lurker. I have been using an old blackberry for the longest. I believe it is the curve. I'm one of those old fashioned person that only buy things when things are broke. I finally mustered up and bought an iphone 5s lol. It is a great phone. I love the sleek design. I went ahead and bought a case for it as well because I don't want any scratches. I have a big question though. I'm an accountant. I sometimes bring my usb to work because I have my own office. I'm a little worried as if my data, pictures, personal information, personal emails won't be transfer to my work computer? I'm a little scared and worried. This is my first iphone. I have had macbooks before though.

eyoungren

macrumors Penryn
Aug 31, 2011
Hello guys,

I'm a long time lurker. I have been using an old blackberry for the longest. I believe it is the curve. I'm one of those old fashioned person that only buy things when things are broke. I finally mustered up and bought an iphone 5s lol. It is a great phone. I love the sleek design. I went ahead and bought a case for it as well because I don't want any scratches. I have a big question though. I'm an accountant. I sometimes bring my usb to work because I have my own office. I'm a little worried as if my data, pictures, personal information, personal emails won't be transfer to my work computer? I'm a little scared and worried. This is my first iphone. I have had macbooks before though.
No worries. This is an iPhone. That means that the only way you could possibly transfer any information via the lightning cable connection is if you physically opened up iTunes and manually initiated a sync.