finally sad on my macbook pro

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by iKIKO, Jun 22, 2012.

  1. iKIKO macrumors regular

    iKIKO

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    #1
    hi guys i just purchased an ssd for my macbook pro 15 late 2011.

    its a kingstone Sv200s3d7/128g.

    any suggestions ?

    i was planing on doing a clean install of lion, is it better that way?

    also should i be looking for some trim tool ? or now lion comes with it?

    any suggestions would be appreciated guys
     
  2. Icy1007 macrumors 6502a

    Icy1007

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #2
    Why does your post title say you're sad on your MacBook Pro?
     
  3. Zeov, Jun 22, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2012

    Zeov macrumors 6502a

    Zeov

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Location:
    Odense
    #3
    ssd
     
  4. iLikeTurtles! macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    #4
    i did a clean install on my intel 520 120gb ssd. seems best way since ur not reinstalling junk back on lol
     
  5. iKIKO thread starter macrumors regular

    iKIKO

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    #5
    haha sorry it was SSD :D
     
  6. iKIKO thread starter macrumors regular

    iKIKO

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    #6
    does os x lion has trim support? or do i need a separate tool ?
     
  7. doh123 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    #7
    only on Apple SSDs by default. There are some 3rd party tools you can find on google for enabling TRIM in OSX for other SSDs
     
  8. iKIKO thread starter macrumors regular

    iKIKO

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    #8
    thanks man, i just installed trim enabler.

    i installed a fresh lion 10.7.3. and its all good. but i try updating to 10.7.4 and i get an install error window. i tried it several times and get the same error. i google it and can't find nothing about it.

    what it could be ?
     
  9. scarred macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    #9
    Because that is what SSD gets auto corrected to in iOS.
     
  10. jcpb macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2012
    #10
    Working as intended.
     
  11. Himecchi macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    #11
    If you're updating Air Utility or whatever it's called make sure you do just the 10.7.4 update first and then that one after. I was getting an error when I tried to install it first if i recall correctly.
     

Share This Page