Financing MacBook

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by mikalh78, Oct 22, 2008.

1. mikalh78 macrumors regular

Hey I just wondering if I was able to finance a MacBook through Apple. I am a student and from Ontario.

2. mikalh78 thread starter macrumors regular

3. allmIne macrumors 6502a

allmIne

Yep, you are. Details are available on apples website!

4. mattnxtc macrumors member

Dont finance...If you cant afford it...wait until you can and then buy it. You end up paying so much more for it if you do.

5. skubish macrumors 68030

skubish

Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 2_1 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/525.18.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.1.1 Mobile/5F136 Safari/525.20)

yes you can but don't do it. If you can't afford it then just get a PC. Even though I love Apple there really isn't anything you can do on a Mac that you can't do on a PC.

/flamesuit on

6. Big Dave macrumors 6502

Ahem... BASH, X11, and general Unix use is retarded on a Windows PC. A Linux box is another conversation.

7. hobbbz macrumors 6502a

hobbbz

Apple has 90 day no interest financing, so just because he can't afford $2000 all at once doesn't mean he can't afford $666 for 3 months

8. mikalh78 thread starter macrumors regular

I'm not rich like everyone on here. I'm a student and I'm working part time and I can definitely make monthly payments that are approx $666-700.

9. LSUtigers03 macrumors 68020

LSUtigers03

My friend bought a MacBook from Best buy with 2 years no interest. When I bought my living room furniture I got 15 months no interest no payments I paid the same amount as I would have if I would have paid with cash. Financing doesn't always mean you'll pay more it as long as you are responsible and make the required payments to pay off what you bought.

10. angemon89 macrumors 68000

angemon89