FireFox 3.6 acting weird.

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by definitive, Jan 27, 2010.

  1. definitive macrumors 68000

    definitive

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #1
    I recently upgraded to 3.6, and since then I've been having a weird problem. When I start the application, and then go to minimize the window, it minimizes, but a second window appears in place of the minimized one. Anyone else have this issue?
     
  2. benthewraith macrumors 68040

    benthewraith

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #2
    Nope. What addons are you using?
     
  3. definitive thread starter macrumors 68000

    definitive

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    #3
    adblock plus
    forecastfox
    optimizegoogle
    tabmix plus
    screen grab

    all are compatible with 3.6, so i don't know if they have anything to do with what's happening to the browser.
     
  4. robert05au macrumors regular

    robert05au

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Location:
    Dubbo, NSW
    #4
    From what I have read on firefox forums it is a known bug with firefox 3.6 on mac and should be fixed with the 3.6.1 release when it comes out sometime soon.
     
  5. glowfly macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    #5
    I'm having the same problem for few days is there some bug on it?
     
  6. robert05au macrumors regular

    robert05au

    Joined:
    May 19, 2005
    Location:
    Dubbo, NSW
    #6
    Yes it is a known bug with firefox 3.6 for mac and should or hopefully be fixed with 3.6.1 when they release it sometime soon.

    I see it from time to time also and reported it to them a few days ago.
     

Share This Page