Firefox 3.6 Links from Applications Bug?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by wrldwzrd89, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #1
    When a link from an application is clicked, and Firefox is the default browser, TWO windows get opened. One with the start page, and one with the link. This only happens if Firefox isn't running when the link is clicked... anyone else have this issue? Know of a workaround?
     
  2. ungar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Location:
    Paris
    #2
    I have the same problem. This is happening with my 17" iMac. Strangely enough, it does not occur with my MacBook. It's got nothing to with any preferences or settings, since I moved my entire Firefox folder and .plist temporarily to my desktop, and the problem still occurred.
     
  3. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #3
    Report the bug to Mozilla. You could also try disabling some of your extensions to see if that's the problem.
     
  4. ungar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Location:
    Paris
    #4
    But, as I said, I tried moving my entire Firefox folder, with all my extensions and everything, to my desktop, and that didn't solve the problem.
     
  5. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #5
    ...which is why my first recommendation was to submit the bug to Mozilla :)
     

Share This Page