firefox and fonts

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by okrelayer, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. okrelayer macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    #1
    I know this has been talked about over and over, and i have done many searches looking to find a good answer but... is there ANY way to make fonts look better in firefox? They look large, and out of place specificly on the forums here at mac rumors.

    I have for the first time given firefox a chance to prove it self to me. I enjoy the add ons and the themes ect, but the fonts are driving me mad!

    anyone that can help, that would be great.
     
  2. killerrobot macrumors 68020

    killerrobot

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    In FF open preferences>content
    You can change the default, default size and in advanced you can change everything else you'd ever wish to.
    As far as "better" that's a personal call that you'll have to make through the changes.
     
  3. angelwatt Moderator emeritus

    angelwatt

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    I've never noticed Firefox to show fonts differently than Safari. You may want to provide a screen shot to show the difference you see.
     
  4. killerrobot macrumors 68020

    killerrobot

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #5
    I think all you need to do is change the default to Times size 16 in FF, to get it to look the same.
     
  5. okrelayer thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    #6
    it is times 16, thats the default. Does anyone else's firefox looks as weird as mine? Could someone screen shot theirs?
     
  6. rerelease macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Location:
    eesti
    #7
    Mine looks the exact same. I've grown used to it, really.
     
  7. spillproof macrumors 68020

    spillproof

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Location:
    USA
    #8
    I never knew it was different.

    Firefox 3.5.2
     

    Attached Files:

  8. okrelayer thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    #9
    at least i know its not just me.

    one question while i am at it. I want all links to open in a new tab instead of a new window.. thats fine, that works perfectly. However, i would also like external links (from say tweetie) to open in a new window. Is there any way to do that?
     

Share This Page