Firefox and MacBook Pro battery

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ulbador, May 18, 2011.

  1. ulbador macrumors 68000

    ulbador

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
  2. bigjobby macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Location:
    London, UK
    #2
    why not just install gfxCardStatus and switch to the onboard graphics as there's probably some security updates in FF4 that you might need. Just food for thought.

    Edit: I don't use FF so I'm not aware of the issues.
     
  3. DIMEZ macrumors 6502a

    DIMEZ

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Location:
    MD
    #3
    I've noticed that ever since I upgrade to ff4 m computer runs slowers and it take up alot of processor space.
     
  4. squeakr macrumors 68000

    squeakr

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #4
    How much space does your processor have that it takes up so much of it???:D
     
  5. Modernape macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    #5
    There's an easier solution - in FF4, go to prefs, advanced, untick 'use hardware acceleration when available'.
     
  6. dagamer34 macrumors 65816

    dagamer34

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #6
    Or use gfxcardstatus.
     
  7. gdon2050 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    #7
    mine to

    so that is the reason that my battery empty so fast. I have only 60 cycles...

    I think that make sense. For a few weeks I use FF4, on my MBP, and from then my battery empty so fast. I did not understand why, what about it.

    Chrome 11, made me problems. Chrome 10 it work very well in the past. Now, the new Chrome is causes many crashes...

    Safari won`t sync nothing...

    So what in the hell i have to use...
     

Share This Page