Firefox and Trackpad??

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Jas123, Oct 20, 2008.

  1. Jas123 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    #1
    Hi i was wondering if it's possible to have firefox respond to the "pinch" or the opposite of "pinch" zoom feature of the trackpad. Thanks
     
  2. Radio Monk33 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #2
    Yes, google 'multiclutch.' Just remapped the gestures for FF myself.
     
  3. Jas123 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    #3
    Thanks for the response. Seems like a great app. do you know if you can add expose to a 3-finger swipe up?
     
  4. valvehead macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    You sure can, but for some reason I can't get it to work if a Finder window has focus. I even tried adding the settings directly for Finder.app, but it still didn't work. Has anybody gotten it to work?
     
  5. ThunderRobot macrumors regular

    ThunderRobot

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    #5
    Thanks for sharing. Great wee app that provides the functionality I was getting used to from Safari in Firefox.
     
  6. LinMac macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    #6
    Finder isn't a Cocoa application so Multiclutch won't work with it. That might be why it won't work when Finder has focus.
     
  7. MPHL macrumors regular

    MPHL

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    #7
    I love multiclutch...I pretty much use it with everything.
     
  8. blurb23 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    #8
    MultiClutch rocks. Here's a map of what I did for FireFox:

    Zoom In: New Tab
    Zoom Out: Close Tab
    3 Finger Swipes: Forward/Backwards
    Rotate Right: Next Tab
    Rotate Left: Previous Tab
     
  9. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #9
    Please search; the question has already be asked and the answer it is not native. You can use Multiclutch, but to use it native, it needs to be coded into to the software itself.
     
  10. valvehead macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #10
    Ah, yes. I found the answer not long after I posted. One workaround is to simply move the cursor off of the current window before swiping.
     

Share This Page