Firefox "stopped"

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by tooshaggy, Jan 3, 2009.

  1. tooshaggy macrumors regular

    tooshaggy

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    SoCal
    #1
    I am running the newest Firefox on a PPC G5.
    All too often, Firefox wont load pages, and just says "stopped"

    WHY????

    WTF!!!!

    HELP!!??!!??:D
     
  2. chaos86 macrumors 65816

    chaos86

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
  3. tooshaggy thread starter macrumors regular

    tooshaggy

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    SoCal
  4. chaos86 macrumors 65816

    chaos86

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #4
    Do the usual. Dump the prefs and turn off all extensions, and try it. Using any adblockers? Those screw up loads of obscure sites.
     
  5. tooshaggy thread starter macrumors regular

    tooshaggy

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    SoCal
  6. tooshaggy thread starter macrumors regular

    tooshaggy

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Location:
    SoCal
  7. chaos86 macrumors 65816

    chaos86

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2003
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #7


    User/Library/Preferences/org.mozilla.firefox.plist

    Back them up first, because this will (obviously) set all your preferences back to defaults, and if it doesn't fix them problem, you can put it back to get your prefs back to normal quickly.
     

Share This Page