Firefox - Tabbing between fields

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by plumbot, Aug 14, 2007.

  1. plumbot macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    #1
    I am a new Mac convert. I was using Firefox on Windows and when tabbing between fields on forms it always bounced to the next field, whether a blank box or a dropdown box. Firefox Mac (I believe Safari does it too) skips all dropdown boxes so I have to use the mouse. Is there a way to change the browser or whatever needs to be changed so when I tab, it tabs to all fields in forms, including the dropdowns?
     
  2. techlover828 macrumors 68020

    techlover828

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #2
    AFAIK, no
     
  3. plumbot thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    #3
    HUH?
     
  4. ksmith80209 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    #4
  5. fishkorp macrumors 68020

    fishkorp

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Location:
    Ellicott City, MD
    #5
    Camino will tab to select controls (drop-downs, etc). I recommend giving it a try, it's also a Mozilla browser like FF.
     
  6. plumbot thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    #6
  7. plumbot thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    #7
  8. osiris24x macrumors member

    osiris24x

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    #8
    Yes, you can change the tabbing behavior system wide, including in web browsers, via the System Preferences.
     

Share This Page