Firefox

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by blueb3ll, Nov 3, 2010.

1. blueb3ll macrumors member

Hi
    I'm new to Mac hence the question: I have downloaded & installed Firefox but can't get rid of the disk image. I've tried dragging it to the bin but every time I use Firefox it re-appears. could you pls tell me what I have to do.
    Thanks

2. Moyank24 macrumors 601

Moyank24

Have you ejected the disk image? You should see it when you open finder.

3. blueb3ll thread starter macrumors member

Firefox

I have installed it in accordance with the instructions and also tried to eject the disk image as you said but each time I start Firefox, the disk image comes back and the installation picture appears.

4. blueb3ll thread starter macrumors member

Firefox

Just to let you know, I deleted Firefox, downloaded it again and re-installed it and this time it seems to have worked OK.
    Many thanks for all your help :eek:)

5. hoopster macrumors member

Did you have it in the dock when you where opening it?

6. blueb3ll thread starter macrumors member

7. hoopster macrumors member