Firefox

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Washac, Jul 23, 2011.

  1. Washac macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #1
    Hello

    Since updating to the latest Firefox & Safari v5.1 some websites in Firefox are displaying correctly and have graphics missing, I have heard that both have gone over to a new Java plugin.

    Can anybody throw any light on this.
     
  2. AdrianK macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
  3. Hermes Monster macrumors 65816

    Hermes Monster

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    Java automatically came up with an update when I installed Lion - have you done/had this? I haven't had any issues since updating.
     
  4. Washac, Jul 23, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2011

    Washac thread starter macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #4
    Hello

    Try this one in Firefox under Lion - http://tip.it/runescape/

    Then look at the same site under Lion with Safari.
     
  5. Washac, Jul 23, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 23, 2011

    Washac thread starter macrumors 68020

    Washac

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    #5
    Hello

    Yes, did all this.
     

Share This Page