Firewire 800

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by Tyroler, Jan 13, 2012.

  1. Tyroler macrumors member

    Tyroler

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Location:
    Hatfield, UK
    #1
    If i replace the 1.42 ghz CPU with a 1.25 ghz CPU is the Firewire 800 still working?
    thanx
     
  2. ThunderSnake, Jan 13, 2012
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2012

    ThunderSnake macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
  3. Hrududu macrumors 68020

    Hrududu

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Location:
    Central US
    #4
    Just who are you trying to impress dude? There are no rules here about who we will and won't help. Quit jobbing this guy and go find something better to do. You're in no place to say that.
     
  4. ThunderSnake macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    #5
    You're right. I just feel bad when I give advice and it turns out badly, but that's my own issue. Apologies.
     

Share This Page