firewire workarounds?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by mlecho, Jul 21, 2009.

  1. mlecho macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    #1
    is there anyway i can enable my mac or phone to use the old firewire? i have so many of these cords hanging around, and i was hoping there would be a like boolean default i could slap into terminal and make things work like the old days. It seems a waste to have to throw the old chargers and cords out. any ideas?
     
  2. FreeState macrumors 68000

    FreeState

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #2
  3. mlecho thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
  4. jason72780 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    #4
    The FireWire chip was taken out in the 5th gen iPod and everything after. The connector to charge with FireWire was taken out in the iPhone 3g
     
  5. mackmgg macrumors 65816

    mackmgg

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #5
    Well, if you open up your iPhone and find room for a firewire chip, you can. Otherwise, nope.
     

Share This Page