Firmware 3.1.3 3gs jailbreak,unlock

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by AhDuppy, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. AhDuppy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    #1
    Well i bought the new 3gs iphone and im trying to unlock it for Tmobile and jailbreak it. Firmware is 3.1.3! anyone knows how to? Much aprreciated :D
     
  2. scirica macrumors 68020

    scirica

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #2
    Not possible at this time (assuming this is a brand new iPhone 3G(s). For updates go to http://blog.iphone-dev.org/

    Hang in there!
     
  3. ldobson macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #3
    Sorry if its a new phone, it will have the new iBoot bootloader which currently can not be jailbroken, however stay tuned as geohot has a fix which he may or may not release.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Not possible to JB or unlock a 3GS on 3.1.3
    Hopefully in the near future.
     
  5. AhDuppy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
  6. toolbox macrumors 68020

    toolbox

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Location:
    Australia (WA)
    #6
    I am really kicking my self for updating mine GRRRR
     
  7. Qanbar macrumors member

    Qanbar

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    #7
    Actually geohot has a jailbreak for 3.1.3 not sure when he will release it tho soon I'm guessing, oh yeah it's an untethered jailbreak. Unlock won't be far behind.
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    He has an untethered JB. We dont know for what firmware its for or when he will release it. Most likelly when 4.0 comes out.
     
  9. pixelated macrumors 6502a

    pixelated

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    #9
    Especially if we consider the attitude Geohot has towards those people who were 'dumb enough to upgrade' to 3.1.3
     
  10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10
    Yep :D
     
  11. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #11
    Exactly. It is possible that this unlock works only on 3.1.2. It doesn't seem likely, since he seems to think it may work on the iPad, but it is possible.
     
  12. chikkimok macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    #12

    not possible, they said.
     
  13. iphone529 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    #13
    Nothing is impossible! That word should not even exist!:)
     
  14. gongtowjai macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    #14
    Why would you unlock for TMobile?? You can't run on TMobile 3G due to different frequency. I can understand the unlock portion, if you travel overseas.
     
  15. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #15
    Many in the US use T-Mobile due to cheaper rates (and use Edge instead of 3G)

    I actually don't really see the logic of doing it, but some do.

    To me it's like putting a donut spare on a Ferrari so you can only drive it 50 mph. :confused:
     
  16. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #16
    You realize you resurrected a month-old thread to answer an already-answered question, right?
     

Share This Page