First Owned Mac / Problem Free!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by labyrinthworm, Nov 13, 2008.

1. labyrinthworm macrumors newbie

UNBOXING! http://sorry-this-address-is-not-available.blogspot.com/2008/11/unboxing-macbook-pro.html

I have been using Macs for about 4 years for college now, and I just made the switch. I've always had PC's and they weren't horrible, but I had an Alienware for the last 4 years, and that was just about the worst computing experience of my life / customer service / HELL. got my mac today (will post unboxing photos sometime soon), and just wanted to post everything is great : no fan problems, no dust on screen, no dings / scratches, everything seems to be running smoothly! I was worried about the screen, but I have to say when you are focusing on whatever it is you are doing, you barely notice anything (unless the the entire screen is black), but I dunno about the trackpad - I am not having problems with it like people have posted, minus the LOUDNESS, it is so loud to click, which is so contrasting to the keys (strange, I can hear my roommate typing away right now, but i hooked up a mouse because it felt invasive on the soundspace in the room!)

Other than that, great so far, so sexy! It's a great product so far, and I have my applesac to go alone with it (go environment!) , so as of 4 hours, I am pretty stoked to start working on some school projects on this baby!:D

(although it seems the backlight is glowing dark to light every few minutes, why might this be - there is no change in light in the room?)

(also what should the max batter be on the 9400 , its giving me 100% @ 3:13, is that about right?)

2. Schtumple macrumors 601

Schtumple

What mac have you actually got? :p

If it's a MBP, I know the ambient light sensors are hideously sensitive on mine, although I have a MBP Classic, could be different on the new models. You can change a setting so that the displays won't be constantly dimming and brightening if you wish.