Fix for AppZapper in Leopard

Discussion in 'macOS' started by REBELinBLUE, Oct 29, 2007.

  1. REBELinBLUE macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #1
    I think I have fixed the AppZapper workflow to work in Leopard.

    Place the workflow in ~/Library/Workflows/Applications/Finder

    You might also want to place it in /Applications/AppZapper.app/Contents/Resources

    I'm not sure why, but the old one worked fine from the automator editor, however running it from the context menu did not work. I added a command to open or activate appzapper at the top of the workflow and it seems to work now.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Zap!.zip
      File size:
      33.8 KB
      Views:
      668
  2. badtz macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA.
    #2
    thanks :) I guess we're the only ones using AppZapper :p
     
  3. REBELinBLUE thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #3
    Seems like it ;)

    No problem though glad it was of use to someone else.
     
  4. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
  5. herschelaz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    #5
    thats weird guys,
    i just upgraded and it works perfect for me
    have you tried reinstalling?
     
  6. taybo20 macrumors regular

    taybo20

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Tempe
  7. richard.mac macrumors 603

    richard.mac

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Location:
    51.50024, -0.12662
    #7
    thanks REBELinBLUE! exactly what i needed to finish fixing my apps that didnt work with Leopard. Bit annoying now that the Automator workflows are under "more" in the contextual menu...

    yeah your right appzapper does work fine for me too but REBELinBLUE just fixed the workflow that allows you to right click on an app and zapp it.
     
  8. REBELinBLUE thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Location:
    London, UK
    #8
    AppZapper itself works fine (really not sure why it is in the list of apps that don't work), I did a complete format and installed the latest versions of apps on Friday.

    It is the built in workflow that allows you to right click and file and select "Zap!" which wasn't working.
     
  9. sanmarcos, Dec 6, 2007
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2014
  10. rezzo macrumors regular

    rezzo

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2006
    Location:
    Chile
  11. Neil321 macrumors 68040

    Neil321

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Britain, Avatar Created By Bartelby
    #11

Share This Page