Fix for Winterboard on iOS 5 beta 2?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iFiend, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. iFiend macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #1
    Has anyone figured out a way to use Winterboard on iOS 5 beta 2? I thought that MobileSubstrate was the issue, but I have it installed and it's fine. The minute that I install Winterboard I go into safemode and can't get out until I uninstall Winterboard...
     
  2. ulbador macrumors 68000

    ulbador

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    #2
    It's a beta... Until the Winterboard dev fixes it, it won't work.
     
  3. iFiend thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #3
    I am well aware that it is a beta. I did not ask "why doesn't Winterboard work" I asked if anyone figured out a way to get it working. I specifically asked because Saurik didn't even update Winterboard to work on IOS 4 so I don't expect he'll ever do it for iOS 5.
     
  4. iFiend thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
  5. iFiend thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
  6. heisenberg123 macrumors 603

    heisenberg123

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Location:
    Hamilton, Ontario
    #6
    i believe its agains forum rules to bump your on thread like this
     
  7. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #7
    if people aren't replying then they don't have a good answer! most of aren't even playing with IOS5 yet. I'm guessing I will wait at least a month past final release and the jailbreak before I get it. Also most devs aren't going to tweak for a IOS that's in beta.
     
  8. iFiend thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

Share This Page