Flash error on homepage

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by fxstb2002, Apr 14, 2009.

  1. fxstb2002 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #1
    I keep getting this on the homepage:

    [​IMG]

    I didn't know if it was a problem, or just me.
     
  2. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #2
    Can you see what ad is causing it? A screenshot and a url would help us get rid of it.
     
  3. fxstb2002 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #3
    It is on the home page. It happens as soon as I load the page, so I do not know which one could be the offender.

    I would think it is me, but it doesn't happen anywhere else.
     
  4. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #4
    MacRumors.com problem

    How often do you all get this message:

    [​IMG]

    It is getting VERY annoying! Someone at Macrumors needs to resolve this issue.
     
  5. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

    SilentPanda

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Bamboo Forest
    #6
    I actually got one of those last night. My guess is that it's an ad causing the issue... now it's a matter of finding the offending ad.

    If anybody else gets this, please take a screenie with the ad.

    Thanks!
     
  6. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
  7. fxstb2002 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    #8
    I posted about this a few weeks ago. I get it a lot.
     
  8. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
    #9
    Happened today

    Here are all the ads that were on the page when it happened.

    Please fix this ASAP as it is getting annoying.


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  9. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A
  10. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

    SilentPanda

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Bamboo Forest
    #11
    I've sent the information to the appropriate people. They'll take a peek.

    Thanks!
     
  11. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #12
    What version of Firefox and Flash do you have installed?

    I loaded the Flash ad directly into Firefox 3.0.10 with Flash version 10,0,22,87 installed, and didn't get the warning.
     
  12. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

    SilentPanda

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Bamboo Forest
  13. kainjow Moderator emeritus

    kainjow

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2000
    #14
    You could try updating Flash, since their website says 10,0,22,87 is the latest version.
     
  14. wakerider017 macrumors 68000

    wakerider017

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Location:
    US of A

Share This Page