Flash plugin or switching problem?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by blizzard983, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. blizzard983 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    #1
  2. asdf542 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #2
  3. blizzard983 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    #3
    10.2 got from here http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/flashplayer10.html

    But I have other problems...Take a look at this...http://www.imagebam.com/image/d441b0118714539

    and this http://www.imagebam.com/image/3bc345118714955

    Check the CPU, threads and memory usage...now the memory occupied by the flash plugin has passed 1GB :(
    http://www.imagebam.com/image/fd748c118719714

    Hardware or software problem?
     
  4. asdf542 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #4
    You are using a beta version of Flash. Run the uninstaller in your Utilities folder then install the latest stable version from here.
     
  5. blizzard983 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    #5
    I tried the lastone stable already...so I trying the beta..
    I'w let u see how the video playback is running jerky..:mad:
     
  6. asdf542 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    #6
    Then use my aforementioned suggestion which is ClickToFlash.
     
  7. blizzard983 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    #7
    Ok, I'll keep u up to date ;)
    I'm a Maya and zBrush user and I have no problem with that programs...so I think there's something to fix in the flash plugin
    However, should I call the Apple Care service?
     
  8. zenio macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
  9. blizzard983 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    #9
    Well, about flash u're right. But Apple is not only like that ;)
     

Share This Page