Flat Screen or IKEA desk?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by Krafty, Feb 10, 2008.

1. Krafty macrumors 601

Krafty

Well, for my college dorm I am a complete neat-freak. I like organization but I also like space, so recently I have been keeping my eye on 2 things: A long desk to set my MacBook, TV, Printer, etc.... on, and a Flat screen to replace the small, long-ass CRT TV.

I was looking around, and what I was hoping for is something I could set everything thing (my TV, 360, etc...) on at once.

(Im also working on a flat screen. I know, im a poor college student :( )
    http://www.ikea.com/us/en/catalog/products/S69831118

Would that be good?

OR

Should I get a Flat Screen first? My budget is low (again) so anything preferably under 250. I dont care that much about quailty just as long as it does the job cause I hate the setup I have (with the crappy desks the college gives us, I cant get the to stay up so I have to sit half a desk on top of the other).

Its more of which should I get first...

Here's most of my room:
    [​IMG]

Here's what I want to fix up:
    [​IMG]

2. goodtimes5 macrumors 6502a

goodtimes5

Recession is coming. Get a cheaper desk/used one from craigslist, and hold off on TV unless it's an absolute steal for the price.

Also, consider how you're going to move your new desk (if you buy it) out of the dorms if you even can. If you're given a free desk from the college, might as well use it right?

3. iTeen macrumors 65816

iTeen

huh????? u know something????

4. Krafty thread starter macrumors 601

Krafty

Alright.
    Well, the one I posted says it requires assembly, so I suppose if I had to I could take it apart? During breaks, your allowed to leave your stuff in your room until the quarter is over. Even so, you can still leave it if you know you'll be back.