Fleksy

Discussion in 'Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices' started by mattopotamus, Dec 5, 2013.

  1. mattopotamus, Dec 5, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2013

    mattopotamus macrumors G5

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #1
  2. sarcosis macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2006
    Location:
    These United States
    #2
    Got it this morning and find that it does a better job than SwiftKey for me and I am still adjusting to it!
     
  3. mattopotamus thread starter macrumors G5

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #3
    Yeah it is doing great for me. I really can just type without looking up to see if the word is right.
     
  4. Lloydbm41, Dec 5, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2013

    Lloydbm41 macrumors 68040

    Lloydbm41

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Location:
    Central California
    #4
    Been trying Fleksy all morning and in fact, I am using it right now, without even looking at the keyboard. It is a pretty cool app and one I may actually stick with.
     
  5. spinedoc77 macrumors G3

    spinedoc77

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    #5
    It's OK, I've been on the beta for some time. I didn't find it particularly accurate and found swype to be much more fluid, but about the same accuracy. I wish Apple would just buy swype or something as I greatly miss it on my iphone.
     
  6. Jessica Lares macrumors G3

    Jessica Lares

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    Near Dallas, Texas, USA
    #6
    I never liked it. Good keyboard on its own, but the features itself really annoyed me, especially to go back and forth between things.
     
  7. haxrnick macrumors 6502a

    haxrnick

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #7
    I tried it when it first came to beta and wasn't impressed. I'll stick with google's keyboard.
     
  8. Stuntman06 macrumors 6502a

    Stuntman06

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2011
    Location:
    Metro Vancouver, B.C, Canada
    #8
    Is there a landscape split keyboard like the one in Kii? All of the images I saw suggests it only has one landscape layout.
     

Share This Page