Fn key for desktop

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by melicals, Oct 3, 2011.

  1. melicals macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011
    #1
    hey just a question i have a 08 macbook, the aluminum one and the shortcut for the fn key on the keyboard took me to my desktop, i just got a imac and want to change the shortcut to this as well, but it wont let me it will only let me change it to a f11, f13 etc not just fn by itself. Anyone know why, or if i can change it?

    thanks!
     
  2. alust2013 macrumors 601

    alust2013

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Location:
    On the fence
    #2
    I'm surprised it let you do that at all. Fn is like shift, not meant to be used by itself. It may have been a glitch that you could do that before.
     
  3. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)

Share This Page