Resolved Folder Enhancer Background Issue

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by macsrcool1234, Feb 5, 2013.

  1. macsrcool1234, Feb 5, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2013

    macsrcool1234 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    #1
    I hate to start a new thread on this but is anybody using FolderEnhancer?

    On 5.1.1 it showed a default black image when inside of a folder. Now it shows nothing (completely transparent).

    I've compared the settings of the two phones and they are identical. Is anybody else having this problem?

    It's displaying my home screen wallpaper here. On my old phone it had a nice textured background.
    [​IMG]


    SOLVED: known bug, will be fixed soon
     
  2. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
  3. macsrcool1234 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    #3
    Sounds like you have no idea what you're talking about.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. boshii macrumors 68040

    boshii

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    No need to get defensive. The cracked version is known to have issues like you mentioned and my paid version works perfectly.
     
  5. tuan time macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    #5
    Settings>folder enhancer>Appearance>Back ground color. Adjust the sliders to your preference or add your own image.
     
  6. macsrcool1234 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    #6
    Ha, sorry I kind of took it in an accusatory tone. I just reinstalled it but no luck.

    Incidentally I installed it on my iPad and got a 'thank you for purchasing folderenhancer" but I don't get it on my phone. So it looks like my iPhone copy isn't registering itself.

    thanks for pointing me in the right direction :)
     
  7. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
  8. macsrcool1234 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    #8
    It's already enabled but turning it off and on had no effect.

    I'm fairly convinced at this point it's not reading me as registered even though Cydia shows it as purchased. I never got a thank you message on install like I did on my iPad. Do I have to 'unregister' it from my old phone somehow?
     
  9. dhy8386 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    #9
    Does default to transparent. But you can just change to whatever you want.
     
  10. Armeniandave macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Location:
    San Diego
    #10
    I must have the cracked version that I paid for also! Why accuse people of
    pirating before asking basic questions??? It shows a certain arrogance that we do not need on the forums.

    I had issues with the background on my iPhone 5 also so I deleted it
    for now till the issues are fixed. It is working perfectly on my iPad though!
     
  11. TheMacBookPro macrumors 68020

    TheMacBookPro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    #11
    Settings > FolderEnhancer > turn off Use Image File > Background Color > set alpha to 100% for a completely black background

    I personally have it set to 75% for a slightly translucent look.

    (paid version)
     
  12. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #12
    It is a known issue. I'm experiencing it as well. Earlier today on Twitter the dev said he is aware of the problem and an update should be in cydia really soon. Either later today or tomorrow. It all depends on how quickly the repo maintainers can get it uploaded. As everyone is aware, they have been getting hammered. Either way, a fix will be out soon!
     
  13. macsrcool1234 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    #13

    thanks!
     
  14. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #14
    Any time! Glad I could help clarify your problem.
     

Share This Page