Football manager 2011 3D on MBA

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by omerba, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. omerba macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    #1
    Hi,

    anyone tried playing football manager 2011, with the 3d Match engine on the new MBA?
     
  2. adamtj11 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Belfast
    #2
    I ran Fifa 11 and it played smoothly so i assume FM can't be much different.
     
  3. hyungsup macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    #3
    Yes! It works smoothly!

    But what annoys me is that it's near impossible to use it in windowed mode!
    So much information goes underneath the screen!

    Anyone know a work around to forcefully adjust the screen size of the window?
    The green button does not help!
     
  4. deuk1219 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #4
    Football Manager 2011 works perfectly fine on my 2010 13”MBA! (medium graphic settings, full resolution)
    I’m sure it will run smooth on the 2011 model!
     
  5. h00ligan macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Location:
    A hot desert
    #5
    I assume this was under windows? I would guess the settings were pretty low?
     
  6. Adgeman macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    #6
    How do the fans act when you play FM 2011? Mine were ok until the 3D game started when they went crazy.

    MBA 13" i7.
     
  7. yao macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    #7
    A bit off topic: Does FM 2011 support the full screen mode introduced in OS X Lion where it has its own space (rather than shares a space with other applications).
     
  8. mattpreston11 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #8
    Highly doubt it, but this would be very cool!

    Always had an issue with windowed mode in FM2011, hopefully it will work nicer in 2012 (or windowed mode)
     
  9. adamtj11 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Location:
    Belfast
    #9
    Medium to High , only thing is that it sucks to play it with no controller, keyboard isn't really meant for Fifa
     

Share This Page