For those of you with fallout 3

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by TheStrain, Apr 8, 2009.

  1. TheStrain macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    #1
    I only have 128 mb video card in my laptop and it says you need 256 and should have 512. If I get FO3 for my MBP will it run smoothly on like medium/low? Or will I get those play 5 secs freeze 1 sec type deals or what? Thanks...
     
  2. The Mook macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
  3. magallanes macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    South of Jurassic Park
    #3
    I think you can run somethat smoothly on low but its depend in your machine, cpu and ram available.
     
  4. TheStrain thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    #4
    It is 2.2 ghz and 2 gb ram, so should I just get a 360 instead of spending the money to get vista and the game I could get a 360 and the game. Also I'm gonna upgrade my computer anyway so what do you guys think?
     
  5. The Mook macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #5
    360.
    i wouldnt buy vista its junk and windows 7 is out soon. if you need windows now get xp.
     
  6. magallanes macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Location:
    South of Jurassic Park
    #6
    Depend, if you are a hardcore game, then go ahead and buy a xbox360.
    Otherwise its way better to update your rig.
     
  7. TheStrain thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    #7
    Because it is a MBP I can't really upgrade it just the ram, and I already have a PS3 but want the FO3 DLC and Left 4 Dead. ANd Im planning on making a cpu with 3.2 ghz, 2gb video ram, 500 gb 7200 rpm, 6gb ram, ect. But if I can hold off that I'd like to so I can make something faster. So what will it be get Vista and game for current mac deal with lag or get 360.
     
  8. DAMNiatx macrumors 6502a

    DAMNiatx

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    #8
    get the console mate, its much2 better for game.
     
  9. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #9
    I played it at 1440x900 @ High with my older Penryn 2.4GHz MacBook Pro w/ 256MB ram... that should give you some something to compare with. I play with 1920x1200 @ Med on my current MacBook Pro 17" to reduce lag at such a high resolution
     

Share This Page