Force eject disk

Discussion in 'macOS' started by djstarrock, May 11, 2007.

  1. djstarrock macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #1
    Hi, I'm using CrossOver to install a game but it has 2 disk to install but I can't eject it because OS X say its in use how would I eject it.
     
  2. QuantumLo0p macrumors 6502a

    QuantumLo0p

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2006
    Location:
    U.S.A.
    #2
    Are there any disk images mounted? This one could be a bugger.
     
  3. djstarrock thread starter macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #3
    Well the image of the disk is there but that about that. It is sim city 4 if that matters.
     
  4. SC68Cal macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    #4
  5. djstarrock thread starter macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #5
    Nope doesn't work it says
     
  6. joshysquashy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #6
    restart, normally does the trick. i think if you hold down a key at the chime it ejects the disk (might b the letter e for eject).
     
  7. NJuul macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2006
    Location:
    Boston
    #7
    Use Toast to make a disk image of both install disks, then mount both images, and try to install the game again.
     

Share This Page