Force restart on iPod?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by sap12690, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. sap12690 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    #1
    How do I restart an iPod touch with a password? I dont know the password and it's never been synced on my Mac before. :confused:
     
  2. ECUpirate44 macrumors 603

    ECUpirate44

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Location:
    NC
    #2
    It had to have been synced to activate it. If you forgot the password, restarting wont solve anything. You would need to reset and restore.
     
  3. iApples macrumors 65816

    iApples

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    #3
    You will have to restore your device and set it up as a new account. I don't think setting up from a backup will work as the passcode will still be there. You could always try though, it wouldn't hurt.
     
  4. NZed, Mar 24, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2011

    NZed macrumors 65816

    NZed

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Location:
    Canada, Eh?
    #4
    pretty hard 2 restore on a locked itouch(if its a gen4)
     
  5. morean51 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #5
    better reset is the only solution that would solve out this problem
     
  6. sap12690 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2011
    #6
    Yeah, how do i do that?
     
  7. iApples macrumors 65816

    iApples

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    #7
    Plug your device into your computer/laptop and open iTunes (The normal computer you sync with) And then click on your device in the side bar. You should see a box on the screen that says restore. Just tap that box and it will ask you if you are sure you want to restore. Click yes.
     

Share This Page