Force touch? Better fix Screen-click problem!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Itsedstech, Aug 25, 2015.

  1. Itsedstech macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011
    Location:
    ohio
    #1
    Im all for force touch on the iPhone 6S, IF it ends up getting it but one thing is for sure, apple better use a better method of keeping the screen on, I've had multiple iPhone 6, an a lot of family members with them that have had the issue where either their display clicks on a corner, or in the center or what not as if it were loose, lets hope apple fixes this issue or i could see a few more exchanges happening then usual due to people thinking their screen might break when they put extra force on there.
     
  2. Flow39 macrumors 68000

    Flow39

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2014
    Location:
    At the Apple Store
    #2
    I haven't had a problem with the screen clicking on my iPhone. Hopefully they do resolve this, along with the. Crescent-moon camera problem some are having.
     
  3. Brandon-411 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Location:
    Macville, USA.
    #3
    I had this problem on my first iPhone 6, which I got on launch day. This month I took it to the Apple Store to replace it, as the screen clicking had worsened significantly. Unfortunately my replacement device also clicks in the bottom right corner... I hope with the 6S, Apple finds a way to avoid this issue.
     
  4. AndrewR23 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #4
    The screen clicking issue is def terrible. 3/4 iPhone 6 that I used had this problem.
     
  5. Merkie macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    #5
    I think the display is put into place very differently with force touch, so I wouldn't be surprised if the clicking is gone.
     
  6. techspin macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    #6
    Isn't that how force touch is? Screen will now click all over the place. :D
     
  7. willmtaylor macrumors G3

    willmtaylor

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Location:
    A Natural State
    #7
    Hmmm...haven't experienced this, but as others have said, I'd imagine force touch would require reworking screen's internals entirely, so issue would probably be resolved.
     

Share This Page