force touch coming to force quit?

Discussion in 'OS X El Capitan (10.11)' started by fisherking, Aug 20, 2015.

  1. fisherking macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #1
    funny, but this is how the force quit window is showing on my mac, proof that force touch will be everywhere soon... ;)

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Shirasaki macrumors 603

    Shirasaki

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    #2
    You can imagine force touching app switcher tile to force quit ALL apps.
     
  3. Ritsuka macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #3
    Proof that truncated text and bugs are everywhere. ;)
     
  4. Fzang macrumors 65816

    Fzang

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    #4
    This is what happens without having Force Touch. I have to resort to the keyboard.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #5
    it's a joke (my original post). the second line "Command-Option-Escape" is missing from my force quit window...
     
  6. Shirasaki macrumors 603

    Shirasaki

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    #6
    We are joking as well. ;)
     
  7. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #7
    not sure Fzang got it...
     
  8. Fzang macrumors 65816

    Fzang

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    #8
    Not sure you got that I got it.

    Are we going meta now? Force meta?
     
  9. fisherking thread starter macrumors 603

    fisherking

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Location:
    ny somewhere
    #9
    ok lol...got it.
     
  10. mr.bee macrumors 6502a

    mr.bee

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Location:
    Brussels, belgium
    #10
    waiting on the first injuries from force touch.... force touch finger gate
     
  11. Fzang macrumors 65816

    Fzang

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    #11
    "You're pressing it wrong."
     

Share This Page