Force Touch

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Tech198, Apr 28, 2015.

  1. Tech198 macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    Australia, Perth
    #1
    Those with 2015 Macs one, do you find Force Touch gets in the way to your dragging ?

    I have a new 2015 Macbook Pro Retina, bought this week, and every single time when i drag text from one app to another, there is a constant mis-placement of what its currently selected.

    Any way to fix this ? or just to disable it ?
     
  2. sundog925 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    #2
    go to settings and disable it if you like.
    i don't have this problem because when i drag, i just use another finger on the same hand to keep dragging and it works.
    i like the force touch, pretty cool.
     
  3. rugmankc Contributor

    rugmankc

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Location:
    Dayton, Ohio
    #3
    At work, but I think there is an adjustment to the pad. I had no issues, but quickly went to magic mouse as rMBP sits at home. Kinda liked the pad though.
     
  4. Tech198 thread starter macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Location:
    Australia, Perth
    #4
    ah i got it...

    I just need to remember to touch softly to drag....

    I do like Force touch now, just this extra thing to know as well now. Cheers
     
  5. mattopotamus macrumors G4

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #5
    same. I press with my middle finger and drag with my pointer.
     

Share This Page