iPhone Forcy Tweak.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by bandofbrothers, Oct 16, 2015.

  1. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #1
    Hi Guys.

    Forcy Tweak.

    Is anyone using this tweak and how are you finding it ? I read an update has happened to introduce Haptic Feedback.

    Appreciate any insight.
     
  2. saldawop macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    #2
    Was using RevealMenu as I preferred long pressing rather than swiping up. Checked out Forcy again and noted you could swap it to long press. With the haptic feedback, even better. So thank you
     
  3. kotty macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    #3
    The only problem is that haptic feedback is a little weird haha. It vibrates a few times, not one.

    And it's a bit laggy. But this is A8 fault.

    Nice tweak!!
     
  4. saldawop macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    #4
    Yeah the vibrate isn't the smoothest. It vibrates twice for me
     
  5. pchan0 macrumors regular

    pchan0

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    #5
    is Forcy only available for iOS9? Can't install it in iOS8.3! =(
     
  6. nj1266 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    #6
    I could not find forcy for 8.4 which my jailbrken iPhone 6 is on. I guess it is only for iOS 9
     
  7. bushido Suspended

    bushido

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Location:
    Germany
    #7
    yes it needs the iOS 9 API to unlock it
     
  8. Armen macrumors 604

    Armen

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #8
    I was using Forcy but now Reveal. I honestly don't see any difference between the two. Waiting to see which one gets peek (if it's possible)
     
  9. bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #9

    Does Reveal have the long press to launch and haptic feedback ?

    I'm using Forcy now and it works really well.

    The only issue I'm having (which isn't a biggie) is moving Apps around on the springboard.
     
  10. Armen macrumors 604

    Armen

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #10
    Long press, yes.
    haptic, not working for me

    Another thing to point out is if you long press an icon that has no function the screen bounces less in reveal than it does in forcy.
     
  11. bandofbrothers, Oct 16, 2015
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2015

    bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #11
    For the moment I'm now using 'RevealMenu. '

    Forcy was having some hiccups for me.

    Moving Apps around the SpringBoard was a bind.

    Launching an App in a Folder was hit and miss. It would give haptic feedback but not open my folder.

    Sometimes an App would not open and just bounce.
     
  12. saldawop macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2007
    #12
    I'm having problems with both Forcy and RevealMenu now.
    Forcy, try to open an app and its like I am long pressing. I have to go to the multitask screen , then back to homepage where it works normally...once. Have to keep going back and forward from multitask to home screen each time I want to open an app.

    With Reveal it works normally...once. Then it's as if it isn't installed.

    Very strange, was fine yesterday.
     
  13. bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #13
    So far so good with RevealMenu.

    No issues launching apps both on the home screen and in folders now.

    Moving apps around is easier too.

    Only thing missing is Haptic Feedback !
     
  14. dontworry macrumors 6502

    dontworry

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    #14
    you can turn it on in the settings now
     
  15. bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #15

    I'll look for an update in Cydia !

    Edit : I'm not seeing an update in Cydia for RevealMenu

    Where have you seen in settings to add Haptic feedback?
     
  16. bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #16
    I've just downloaded the tweak ' Hapticle ' that adds Haptic Feedback.

    Was that what you meant ?
     
  17. bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #17
    RevealMenu has now been updated to add settings to allow Haptic for me and now includes more apps.
     
  18. erayser macrumors 65816

    erayser

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Location:
    San Diego
    #18
    RevealMenu + UniversalForce tweaks are a great combo for me. RevealMenu for icon 3D Touch and UniversalForce for Peek and Pop in like Photo's, email, website links.... Haptic Vib working for both tweaks. All we need now is Force Touch App Switcher for multitasking... and that should hold 6/6+ owners until the iPhone 7. :p

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  19. bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #19
    You've caught my eye with the suggestion of the UniversalForce Tweak !

    Now to try find some info out about it.
     
  20. erayser macrumors 65816

    erayser

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Location:
    San Diego
    #20
    I've been looking at the devs twitter (@ioscreatix), and he has been active in updating his UniversalForce tweak. It really is the perfect combo with RevealMenu.
     
  21. bandofbrothers thread starter macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #21
    And the icing on the cake is that it's free ! Donate time.

    Thank you for highlighting this tweak.

    After looking at a few YouTube Videos I'm impressed.

    Have you encountered any negatives with this ?
     
  22. erayser macrumors 65816

    erayser

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Location:
    San Diego
    #22
    Works great when you get used to it. When I first tried it, it would pop right after peeking. I had to get used to holding the peek screen so I can get to other menus. I'm starting to get used to it... but sometimes it pops when I don't want it to.
     
  23. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #23
    Peek for web links isn't working.

    I hold on a link in mail or messages and a pop up menu like before shows.
     
  24. erayser macrumors 65816

    erayser

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Location:
    San Diego
    #24
    It took me a while to get used to. I just held down your username link in your post, and it worked for me after a few tries. What works for me is using the full surface of your thumb or index finger (not finger tips). It took me a while to figure it out yesterday, but I can get it work today... but not every time. The tweak is fairly new. The developer put a note in his version history that he will be fixing the sensitivity in a later version. Hopefully it will get better.

    [​IMG]
     
  25. sampd macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    #25
    Anyone else getting this? I've tried disabling other tweaks that I thought might cause it (Upscale, Anchor etc....)
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page