iPhone Found a cheaper Mywi Alternative.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Mkostera16, Sep 30, 2012.

  1. Mkostera16 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Location:
    Milwaukee
    #1
    I found "Tetherme" and it's been working great. Just though I'd share it with you guys. Great functional app for anyone looking for a cheaper tethering app.

    ImageUploadedByTapatalk1349030235.205957.jpg

    Which is the best for battery life? Wifi, Bluetooth, or USB?
     
  2. TriJetHero macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #2
    thanks we already knew…

    USB as that charges your battery…..:D
     
  3. Mkostera16 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Location:
    Milwaukee
    #3
    Thanks :) what about wifi or Bluetooth? I m going to be using it with iPad also
     
  4. eshroom macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    #4
    Bluetooth - slower and less secure but less power hungry.
     
  5. Kayan macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    CA
    #5
    If you were to have done a 60-second search on here, you would've discovered this app once upon a time a looong time ago. Tetherme has always been better/cheaper/less complicated than MyWi.
     
  6. cclloyd macrumors 68000

    cclloyd

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    Alpha Centauri A
    #6
    I've had this for like... ever.

    And the best part about it is since it enables native tethering, when I upgraded from JB iOs 5 to iOS 6 Beta 4, it kept tethering enabled.
     
  7. BumpyFlatline macrumors 68030

    BumpyFlatline

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    #7
    I dont use tethering nor have I ever tried it but that's pretty sick. Very good to know!
     
  8. cclloyd macrumors 68000

    cclloyd

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Location:
    Alpha Centauri A
    #8
    Yea at first I thought it was a mistake and that it was there by default, but then I checked my friends 4S and the option wasn't there. It doesn't show up until sprint activates it on their end.
     

Share This Page