General Free RAM

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Thomasxxxxx, Feb 5, 2015.

  1. Thomasxxxxx macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    #1
    Is there any Cydia tweak that working on iOS 8 and iPad that shows amount of free RAM? I know about StatusModifier but it shows bad free RAM and CCSystemStatus that doesn't work on iPad.
     
  2. chad.petree macrumors 6502

    chad.petree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Location:
    Deutschland
    #2
    I would like to know too, since my apps are constantly reloading :confused:
     
  3. tys macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    #3
    Vidgets widget on the regular App Store has an option to show free RAM in the Notification Center. I don't know how accurate it is, however.
     
  4. Natzoo macrumors 65816

    Natzoo

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2014
    Location:
    Not sure where i am
  5. EM2013 macrumors 65816

    EM2013

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    #5
    iMonitor in the App Store shows free ram and has a widget, no need for a jailbreak.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. bandofbrothers macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #6

    I use this too however I'm sure I heard Apple pulled it but people who had already downloaded the app retained it.
     
  7. lyceumHQ macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #7
    I have a vague recollection of CCControls having a memory display when you swiped the control centre toggles to the right/left.

    I don't have it installed so can't say absolutely.

    Edit. Just installed and yes it does. You swipe right and it shows wifi and mobile data IPAD addresses and both used and free memory.
     
  8. chad.petree macrumors 6502

    chad.petree

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Location:
    Deutschland
    #8
    I never had it and I just downloaded it :p
     
  9. Thomasxxxxx thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    #9
    CCControls doesn't work likely on iOS 8. After touching any button in control center, it brings device to safe mode. But it shows free RAM correctly. I found Cloaky that shows free RAM in status bar and SBPowerAlert that shows free RAM too.
     
  10. lyceumHQ macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #10
    Works absolutely fine on my iPhone 5 running 8.1.2. And my iPad 3 also running 8.1.2.
     
  11. Thomasxxxxx thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2014
    #11
    Then must be there conflict with one of my installed tweaks. But I don't know which one.
     
  12. lyceumHQ macrumors 6502a

    lyceumHQ

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    #12
    Are you using the latest version from the devs repo?

    I believe it's still in beta so could easily conflict with another tweak but works fine for me. I'm using it on my iPad.

    http://danyl.net/repo
     
  13. ephumuris macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2014
  14. lexvo macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #14
    System status (by Techet) also shows free memory. Paid and free version in the App Store
     

Share This Page