Freeze wont install Cydia

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by additional, Aug 2, 2009.

  1. additional macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    #1
    Hey guys,

    I've recently tried to use purplera1n to jailbreak my friends Iphone. I used purplera1n on my 3GS a couple of weeks ago and now I'm trying to for my mate.

    The problem that is occurring that when I use freeze to install Cydia, it says it is finished but Cydia won't show up on the desktop.

    Anybody had this problem, or has anybody got a soultion?

    Cheers.
     
  2. darngooddesign macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2

    The solution is to use Redsn0w.
     
  3. bytethese macrumors 68030

    bytethese

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Cranford, NJ
    #3
    I know this may sound snarky, but perhaps trying redsn0w instead?
     
  4. Roessnakhan macrumors 68040

    Roessnakhan

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    ABQ
  5. mdwsta4 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    #5
    i'm guessing you didn't restart your phone. do that and you'll see cydia. just used this method for my friend's 3GS over the weekend. didn't have problems doing my own either.
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  7. additional thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    #7
    tried restarting the phone - didnt work. I just used redsn0w insted. Much more difficult though.
     

Share This Page