Fresh Restore on iPhone 6?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Poob Bubes, Sep 17, 2014.

  1. Poob Bubes macrumors 6502a

    Poob Bubes

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    #1
    Is it pointless to do a fresh restore once receiving a new Phone? I know it should technically be a fresh install, but just wondered if anyone actually did this.
     
  2. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
  3. Starfyre macrumors 68030

    Starfyre

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    #3
    Its pointless. Thats the nice thing about Apple phones. No bloatware.
     
  4. Maclver macrumors 68020

    Maclver

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Location:
    36°07′53″N 95°56′14″W
    #4
    Its not pointless!!

    I do this with everything I buy from Apple,

    Macbook, iPad, iPhones... Just like knowing I'm putting fresh software on it!
     
  5. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #5
    I've always restored from backup with no issues.
     
  6. JayLenochiniMac macrumors G5

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New Sanfrakota
    #6
    I have backups going all the way to the original iPhone. Runs just fine.
     
  7. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #7
    Because the software on your brand new device is stale?
     
  8. Maclver macrumors 68020

    Maclver

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Location:
    36°07′53″N 95°56′14″W
    #8
    No, I'm just anal and like to do it!
     
  9. ZBoater macrumors G3

    ZBoater

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    #9
    Ok, well, it's still pointless. But you like to do pointless stuff. That's ok.
     

Share This Page