From Tiger to leopard

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by maroonedspaz, Feb 9, 2009.

  1. maroonedspaz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    #1
    Hey guys I want to know if i can update my macbook to leopard ? Ive been reading the requirements at apple but im still not sure .

    Here are my macbooks stats to

    2GHz processor

    1GB 667 MHz DDr2 SDRAM

    Also i have a macbook air which is a 1.6 GHz with 2Gb memory and 667 Mhz which runs leopard , is the macbook air software superior to my regular macbook ?
     
  2. acfusion29 macrumors 68040

    acfusion29

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
    #2
    It will run.

    Not sure about your MBA question, but are you asking if you can use the MBA discs to install a copy of Leopard on your MB? If so, then no.
     
  3. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
  4. maroonedspaz thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2009
    #4
    oh i just added the macbook air stats to see if its going to be the same performance as the air or slower . im pretty much clueless on power issues ?
     
  5. acfusion29 macrumors 68040

    acfusion29

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto
    #5
    Yeah, but it's not really necessary.
     
  6. r.j.s Moderator emeritus

    r.j.s

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    No, but there will be a huge performance boost for little cost.
     

Share This Page