Front Row 2.0 on Tiger?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by kevinlock, Jun 25, 2007.

  1. kevinlock macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
  2. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #2
    It's not even released yet and we don't yet know whether Apple is going to make it available to Tiger users. Wait until October and see what happens.
     
  3. MRU macrumors demi-god

    MRU

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #3
    TIGER ;) Not Leopard :D

    He want's to know can he get it run on 10.3 I think :)
     
  4. deanops macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2007
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #4
    so now that leopard is out there (and front row is a app), can i put the new front row in tiger>?

    is it possible?
     
  5. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #5
    I'd imagine not. Apple have probably build the whole thing using CoreAnimation (they'd be insane not to). Tiger does not have CoreAnimation so the code will not run.
     

Share This Page