Front Row problem

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Ironduke, Nov 17, 2007.

  1. Ironduke Suspended

    Ironduke

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Location:
    England
    #1
    I have this problem only in front row, my screen goes blank, like my resolution is auto switching.

    anyone else get this
     
  2. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #2
    How long does it stay like that. I notice a delay when I first use it (starting up delay probably).
     
  3. Ironduke thread starter Suspended

    Ironduke

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Location:
    England
    #3
    its intermittent:(
     
  4. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #4
    Yeah, I think this is standard behavior for Front Row 2.0, unfortunately. Hopefully they'll fix it in an update.
     
  5. tyr2 macrumors 6502a

    tyr2

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    #5
    It did that for me until I turned off the 'Screen Saver' within the 'settings' on the front row menu.
     
  6. NAG macrumors 68030

    NAG

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Location:
    /usr/local/apps/nag
    #6
    What? There is a settings menu for frontrow now? Learn something new every day.
     
  7. Ironduke thread starter Suspended

    Ironduke

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Location:
    England
    #7
    works for me Yeah:cool:
     
  8. ksa macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Location:
    Aalborg, Denmark
    #8
    Seems like it fixed it for me aswell.

    thanks ;)
     

Share This Page