Frontrow change aspect ratio

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by elec999, May 21, 2007.

  1. elec999 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    #1
    Is there anyway to change the aspect ratio in frontrow to 16:10.
    Thanks
     
  2. bmcgonag macrumors 65816

    bmcgonag

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #2
    I think frontrow adjusts to the aspect ratio of the monitor it's on. So if you setup the monitor with screen resolution that fits 16:10, front row should adjust to it.

    Brian
     
  3. elec999 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    #3
    I tried that. How do you set the monitor to 16:10.Mine is at 1650x1080.
    Thanks
     
  4. bmcgonag macrumors 65816

    bmcgonag

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #4
    I'm guessing you'll just have to look at all the options for the monitor resolutions, and see which one is closest to 16:10.

    that would be 1600:1000, but if that's not an option, check some of the others. It may not be possible.

    You can do this

    Math formula..easy

    First Resolution / 16 = A
    Second Resolution / A = B

    If B = 10, that's the one you want.

    So with your numbers above

    1650 / 16 = 103.125

    1080 / 103.125 = 10.47

    close, but no cigar....

    try that with the different ones offered, and select the closest.

    Also, it may give you more options to make the monitor you want to use Front Row on, the primary monitor.

    Hope it helps,

    Brian
     
  5. grockk macrumors 6502

    grockk

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    #5
    I'm sure you meant 1680 x 1050.

    1680 / 1050 = 16:10

    You are already there.
     
  6. elec999 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2007
    #6
    Sorry It looks like I am at 16:10, but frontrow doesnt play full screen.
    Thanks
     
  7. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #7
    Sounds like you want to stretch video to 16:10.
     
  8. bmcgonag macrumors 65816

    bmcgonag

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #8
    Let me ask, could you please describe your setup....

    computer CPU, and monitor you are using.

    Macbook pro, with 19 inch widescreen, or iMac with built in, or Mac pro with 24", something like that.

    Might help me to understand why you can't get it to display the way you want.

    Brian
     

Share This Page