FrontRow Remote issues?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by RafMac, Jan 1, 2008.

  1. RafMac macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario
    #1
    Is anybody having issues with FrontRow remote control? It seems to me that FrontRow doesn't activate upon pressing the remote right away, I have to press several times to get it going even thought I am 2 feet away from the Aluminum iMac 24" monitor. Is it that FrontRow is slugggish or remote control just sucks? There are no batteries to change in it? Otherwise should I call apple for a new remote?
     
  2. rosalindavenue macrumors 6502a

    rosalindavenue

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    #2
    I have the same issue

    With my new 20". I think it is an OSX frontrow issue.
     
  3. mike12806 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #3
    I had the same problem with my 20 inch 2.16 imac after about six months the remote would only work sporadically, or if pressed multiple times. I just took mine back to the Apple store and they switched it out. There actually is a battery in the remote, you have to press on the small indentation on the bottom of the remote to release the holder. I think it takes a regular watch battery.
     
  4. Nadav macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    #4
    The front row on tiger would go instantly for me, but since I switched to leapord, i have to wait 5-10 seconds before it starts up.
     
  5. RafMac thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Location:
    Ontario
    #5
    You have to press like 12-20 times before FrontRow comes up, but once it's on press once it goes out fine. There's no way battery would die after 3 months especially if I used it less than ten times.
     

Share This Page